My Books


I wrote these. They are horror. You've been warned. Enjoy. 

Of Feather or Flesh

Death is imminent for Layla Carsten. She is hopeless, depressed, tired. She decides to welcome death on her own terms.But death has other plans.Thrust into a horrific and fantastical afterlife, Layla is forced to make a choice: where will she go? Life, death, or the dark unknown awaits.Of Feather or Flesh is the first Tale of Ramnon, horror folklore stories that take place in the afterlife town of Fort Ramnon. Immerse yourself in the lives of banshees and Sluagh, Gorgon and ghouls, and experience the horror and beauty of death and the unknown


Nell is caught in a toxic marriage, waiting for something to give. Wanting it all to end. But is her husband merely abusive, or is he something else? Something worse? Consumption is a folklore tale set in the prairies of Alberta, Canada. Join Nell as she scrambles to stay afloat in a crumbling life and abusive marriage, all while navigating the horrors of both a fantastical monster and a notorious killer. Consumption is another stand-alone installment in Jae Mazer’s Tales from Ramnon, stories centred around the fictional afterlife of Fort Ramnon.

Blood Wail

Every night, sisters Saoirse and Imogen beg their Dadai to read to them from an old storybook, Tales from Ramnon. They’re entranced by the mythical creatures described within its weathered pages. But when tragedy devastates their blissful childhood, the book is closed, and the sisters are forced to cope with a loss darker than they could have ever imagined.

As Saoirse and Imogen grow into adults, they attempt to navigate their lives in County Cork, Ireland. But phantoms from their past have followed them, lurking in the shadows and wailing in the night. In desperation, one sister turns to drugs to quiet the horrors, while the other embarks on a journey to seek answers from the fables and myths of their childhood.   
BLOOD WAIL is a folk horror story about addiction, loss and pain, family and love, and the possibility of creatures beyond our understanding.  


Abbey’s brother has convinced her that there is a witch living in their basement. Everyone knows it’s just a wicked story told for the sake of torment, but Abbey can’t help wondering if there really is something horrible and terrifying lurking beneath the stairs, watching, waiting…


CRONE is a tale of a witch that hides in the dark corners of the mind and deep in the shadows of life. It is a tumultuous journey filled with pain and joy, blood and smiles, suffering and relief, monsters and magic. Come along with Abbey as she escapes her childhood and is thrust into adulthood, followed by the ghosts of her past, and a fairytale that couldn’t possibly be real.


Could it?


The Sisters Three

When sisters Charlie and Anne take a trip up the coast of Vancouver Island, it isn’t for pleasure. Though the sights, sounds, and smells of the island are gorgeous and serene, the purpose of their trip is devastating. To make matters worse, the bed-and-breakfast they find nestled deep in the wild has many dark secrets, as does the owner, a callous old woman with a sordid past. 


THE SISTERS THREE is a tale of horror folklore filled with myths and legends, life and death. Join the sisters on their dark and violent journey through forest and sea, loss and discovery, as they traverse an island rich with creatures both gorgeous and horrible, and discoveries that will forever change life as they know it.

RIP Front Cover.jpg

Ripples of Silence

Mark Ripley is a detective driven from the force by an explosion that left him with a life-altering disability. He spiraled into a crippling depression, costing him his marriage, his family, and his friendships. To stay afloat, Ripley takes on the role of freelance consultant for the homicide department, working alongside his former friend and partner to solve unusual and heinous crimes. One evening, Ripley is called out to the scene of a horrific crime, the first in a series of terrifying events involving a serial killer with a penchant for mutilation of the senses. Can Mark Ripley overcome the trauma of his disability and out-of-control life in time to stop a madman, or will his downward spiral consume him, feeding him to the killer’s savage, psychotic brutality? The first in a series, Ripples of Silence was written by father-daughter team, Gerry and Jae Mazer, based on a character created by Gerry Mazer.


Beautiful Beasts:

A Collection of Visceral Horror

Come peruse the beasts within. This collection is filled with short stories and flash fiction that is gouged by talons, covered in feathers, slick with scales, coiled in tentacles, stripped of flesh, and even tainted by the beasts we call human. You’ll find cancer treatments gone horribly awry, a homeless child who hides more than her face behind her scraggly hair, an old western villain who isn’t quite what she seems, and a pair of women who learn to spread their wings and fly. You’ll find beasts you couldn’t conjure in your worst nightmares in places you never would have imagined they’d hide. So peek inside that dark room, take that walk through the woods, creep down that alley, stroll on that dark beach, and come face-to-face with beasts as beautiful as they are horrible.